Image

TLC has something to say about Rihanna

TLC has something to say about Rihanna

The might I say beautiful dress Rihanna wore to the CFDA Award has caused positive and negative views.

In an interview w|Sunrise Australia T-Boz it was said:
“Every time I see you, you don’t have to be naked,” says T-Boz. “It’s hard for us to say anything because any time we do, they say, ‘Oh TLC must be jealous’, but I call a spade a spade. We became the biggest girl selling group of all time with our clothes on and that says a lot. It’s easy to sell sex. We could go around too with booby cakes [breasts] out all day long,’

Source: http://www.vibe.com/article/tlc-rihanna-beef

I am caught in between. I feel a woman should be able to express herself and show off her assets. But, there is a certain way to do it tastefully. I’m not going to lie, I LOVE Rihanna and her I don’t give a fck what people think attitude!

But, TLC has a point of gaining a successful career and faithful fans without being naked. At the same time, if we are not free to express ourselves however we feel comfortable, being women who at one point of time could not do so, what progress has there been in society?

Rihanna has a kick ass body, has plenty of videos/images of her fully clothed, makes good music and I say show it off before it’s gone.

Leave a Reply

