Image

Armani’s Song

Armani's Song

https://soundcloud.com/chris_ness

A song dedicated to my sister who lost her battle w/ leukemia on May 12th, 2013.
She is a warrior and one of the strongest individuals I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. She fought until her last moment. She is gone, but never forgotten.

Our souls find our bodies the same way Caterpillars find a cozy spot to spin their cocoons . When the chrysalis has done its job, we shed our skin & ascend to something higher … something beautiful and we continue our journey in the never-ending loop called the universe . Armani Trice I cry because I want you to be here with me. I smile because I’m grateful to have known such a gifted young lady. Non of us could have endured as much as you cancer can only win if you let it break your spirit . Even in our final moments I could see you heart shining through your eyes rich in determination & strength . You did not lose little sister .
Until I met you I wondered through my life experience feeling inadequate , you taught me that I am somebody & that I matter . Your subtle way’s of making me feel like superman proved to me that I am superman . Thank you for restoring the confidence I lost over the years. The thing I’m going to miss most is playing pretend , even tea parties you insisted I attend. Riding bikes together at the park & prank calling mom dad and big mama, lol! I will see you again …. when I do we’ll spend a lifetime playing as butterflies . I love you Armani and I will miss you so very much.

Love lil chris

https://soundcloud.com/chris_ness

Leave a Reply

