Image

Keyed Up Community; Chris Ness x Aunjel Adams

cropped-bannerKeyed Up Community has opened it’s doors to Chris Ness x Aunjel Adams.

What is Keyed Up Community you ask … It is a collective, a group, a community of talented artists, photographers and song writers who have come together to create art.

Producer Kwesi Young and artists Jay Deboi, Kaman Qua, Keith Hetrick, Stasia, Tiny T, David, Nancy + the new additions Chris Ness x Aunjel Adams. 2013 is looking real good!

In a time when real hip hop is scarce … Let me correct that – In a time when real hip hop lacks the face time it deserves, these talented individuals have no other choice but to make their way home. Now I speak home in the sense that any true artist feels at home when she or he is making music, when she or he is performing for a discerning crowd.

The music made by these artists keep you anticipating. It’s healthy to breathe such art, clean and dirty at the same time. Rough at the edges, but so smooth in delivery.

Q xx A w/ Chris Ness

U.M- So how did you link up w/ this collective?

C.N- I met Jay Deboi in a underground hip hop spot called the Common Ground during a show. I was an instant fan. What’s crazy is my boy Crookie had a studio session set up for C.A.R. with a guy named Jerry, and to my surprise, Jerry turned out to be Jay Deboi. Dope music was made, that atmosphere was real and creativity was bouncing off the walls.Needless to say, we kept in contact.

U.M- What made you want to join Keyed Up Community?

C.N- The main thing was just that it is really like family. I feel like I am at home when I am in the K.U.C. studio. Also, I am inspired by all of the artists. I’ve never heard anything close to the amount of creativity Jay Deboi and every artist alike put into their music. And that something I really wanted to be a part of. K.U.C. are creating music of tomorrow. I feel like what they are doing is the future of music, it’s not one dimensional like a lot of what you hear on the radio and see on TV, or even in the underground circuit. I beleive in what they do.

Stay tuned for of your music needs!

Be sure to go by the official site

http://keyedupcommunity.com/

http://www.iamchrisness.com

http://www.aunjeladamsmusic.com

Leave a Reply

